Simon’s confidence or lack there of…..

Simon’s airy fairy decision making and lack of confidence lets him down job and family wise. 

In my situation I am in the same boat with regards to indecision about my occupational path. I have many things I would like to do or enjoy but cannot decide 100% on one thing in particular. I don’t want to end up the same as Simon through taking 30 years to realize that I was in the wrong job and make the decision to change to the right one. I am confident in some of my abilities and skills but a majority of things I don’t believe I am good at or have any extensive knowledge in. I’m not sure whether that’s a lack of confidence thing or a genuine lack of ability or skill in some areas. I would also hate to turn out one of those people that perpetually needs to be built up or seeks constant sympathy. Developing confidence in my skills and also new ones is necessary for me to succeed in a lucrative and sustainable occupation. If the job lacks skill or thinking I also become disinterested rapidly as Simon expressed. 

Leave a Reply

